2010. A New Decade, who cares?

Gone is 2009, welcome 2010, a new decade. May your 2010 be filled with good memories just like 2009.
Yeh right, I hate new years, maybe because it means school is starting. I still got 10 days (make that 9) till school starts, and I still don’t have a CCA (screwed up CCA system). So now what? I’m now in front of the computer while waiting for the dreaded 2010 to come. I won’t post much, will post another 1 on how I spent this holiday anyway.

Lemme just check on last year’s resolution…
New Year’s Resolution 2009

– Pass every subject in Year 4
–> Get a GPA of 2.8
– To become a better person (I’ll decide whether I did that)
–> Putting in 110% effort on everything I do
–> Being someone better than the last year me
– To spend more quality time with my family and friends
– Not to slack off too much (not to slack at all a too sudden change)
– To spend my time wisely on different things, prioritising what to do (EPIC FAIL on prioritising last year)

Pass every subject, get a GPA of 2.8, checked!
To become a better person, well…
To spend more quality time with my family and friends, well x2…
Not to slack off too much, NO CHANGE
To spend my time bla bla bla, ok except for the first one, I didn’t change much. I just can’t do those that have to do with my personality, drastic changes can’t happen. So will I do a 2010 resolution? The answer is no. I now don’t find a point in doing such things, maybe I will do a reflection on 2009 next week, but no to resolution.

“It’s not about how to achieve your dreams. It’s about how to lead your life. If you lead your life the right way, the karma will take care of itself. The dreams will come to you.”

This quote again, I’ll let karma take care of it. Leading your life the right way is never just about you, it’s about you and the people around you. Hello to Senior High~

This is one of the fastest post I wrote this year. I’m not really in a mood to write a post about the new year. Who cares? Well, everyone else…

Leave a comment